Join Our Campaign

Early Voting: Nov 27th, Dec 2-10

Election Day: Dec. 14


As Houstonians, we have so much to be proud of–our strong economic growth, our world-class universities, and our incredible cultural diversity.

But, despite these strengths, only 10% of our children graduate from college, 15% of our families are trapped in poverty, and thousands of our fellow Houstonians are homeless.


I am running to enact policies that provide every community with economic opportunity, ensure a high quality-of-life for every Houstonian, and protect every neighborhood from our next flood. 


Together, we can build One Houston where we can all live and thrive.



We all love Houston because of its diversity, its can-do spirit, and its generosity. 

This is the Houston I have lived. As a first-generation Indian-American, I experienced Houston's opportunity as the city helped my family live its American Dream. As a teacher in an underserved school, I saw Houston provide opportunities for my students to escape poverty. And, as a non-profit leader, I witnessed thousands of Houstonians ready to help their neighbors.

I am running for Houston City Council to represent this beautiful version of Houston. The Houston that welcomes everyone. The Houston where we all help our neighbors succeed. The Houston where hard-working people can live their American Dream. 

So, I am asking you to join me, as we build a movement to prepare Houston for the next generation and to ensure Houston shines ever more brightly.


Sylvia Garcia

U.S. Congresswoman

Joaquin Castro

U.S. Congressman

Ron Reynolds

State Rep. District 27

Gene Wu

State Rep. District 137

Christina Morales

State Rep. District 145

Shawn Thierry

State Rep. District 146

Hubert Vo

State Rep. District 149

Lina Hidalgo

Harris County Judge

Rodney Ellis

Harris Couny Commisioner, Precinct 1

Adrian Garcia

Harris County Commissioner, Precinct 2

KP George

Fort Bend County Judge

Anthony W. Hall

Fmr. Houston Council Member

Chris Hollins

TX Dem Party Vice Chair

Dylan Osborne

Harris County Treasurer

Carroll Robinson

Fmr. City Council Member

Gerry Birnberg

Fmr. Harris Co. Dem. Party Chair

Annise Parker

Former City of Houston Mayor

Robert Glaser

(HCC) Board of Trustees, District V

Cynthia Ginyard

Ft. Bend Co. Dem. Party Chair

Ellen Cohen

Council Member, District C

Neeta Sane

(HCC) Board of Trustees, District VII

Richard Cantu

(HCDE) Board of Trustees, Position 3

Robert Gallegos

Council Member, District I 

Dr. Carla Brailey

TX Dem. Party Finance Chair

Lane Lewis

HCDP Former Chair

Ann Williams

Alief ISD School Board President



Raj For Houston | 713-320-0303 |

P.O. Box 667342, Houston, TX 77006

Pol. Ad. Paid for Raj Salhotra Campaign

Copyright © 2019.  All Rights Reserved.